BBQ Chicken Sandwiches + PC Brainwashing + New Dining Room Table

I’m a little bit embarrassed to admit this, but after that episode of Top Chef Canada a few weeks ago, I made a special trip to Loblaws. Yes, I was totally brainwashed :) Since I have a Metro right across the street, as well as in the same mall as my gym, I don’t really do my everyday grocery shopping at Loblaws/Superstore. I also hate the ginormous aisles at Superstore, and I feel like it takes me double the time to get what I need. Not to mention I spend double the money if I go through the Joe Fresh section after I get my groceries.

Okay, so anyway, I made a special trip to Loblaws to wander around and I picked up a few things: the Beer & Chipotle Smokin’ Stampede Barbecue Sauce that Dale used on the show, Smokin’ Stampede spicy mayo, some sesame burger buns and little slider buns, some insane chipotle & cheese baked crisps, and a few other things. (I restrained myself from the Smokin’ Stampede and Chipotle Ranch thick cut rippled chips, but I had a dream about them later). My shopping cart looked like a PC commercial; it only had black and white packages in it.

A few days after that my new dining room table *finally* arrived! Yay! No more dinner parties on the floor/at the counter/on the couch/in plastic chairs! Kristine came over for dinner and did I keep it classy for my first guest and meal at my new table? Of course not! We had a PC dinner! BBQ chicken sandwiches on PC buns, with Dale’s BBQ sauce, cheddar, caramelized balsamic red onions, and Smokin’ Stampede mayo. Rounded it out with a little green salad with ranch dressing and PC croutons, natch. Some watermelon lemonade to drink, and then raspberry yogurt popsicles for dessert! Summer is here!

This entry was posted in Chicken & Turkey and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BBQ Chicken Sandwiches + PC Brainwashing + New Dining Room Table

  1. Kristine says:

    Yum! Way to go PC!

    p.s. did you buy place mats yet? ;)

  2. I just remembered that you invited me over the Top Chef finale. I think I’m going senile! That sounds like an awesome dinner though, I love Galen Weston & PC!! Congrats on the table!

Leave a comment